Step Into My Gloom

by milberg


image borrowed from Carly Scott

I’ve had an awful day. It seems I have those of late.
I tell you this so you don’t go looking for a catchy groove. But I’ve made a mix.
11 beautiful songs – old, new, deep blue.

Including my two favourite songs* of the year so far, as well as the best new voice** I’ve heard in a long time…

So, you know, if you want to, by all means, STEP INTO MY GLOOM.

Tracklisting:

1. Pure X           Heavy Air 
2. Ela Orleans      She Who Could Bin You
3. Frank Ocean**    We all try
4. Marvin Gaye      You're the one for me
5. Al Wilson        By The Time I Get To Phoenix
6. Woods            Wouldn't Waste
7. Cass McCombs     County Line*
8. Nico             Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
9. Dirty Beaches    Lord Knows Best*
10. The Memories    Baby (You're Totally Crazy)
11. Paul McCartney  Waterfalls
